WISEC 2008

From Openresearch
Jump to: navigation, search
WISEC 2008
First ACM Conference on Wireless Network Security
Dates Mar 31, 2008 (iCal) - Apr 2, 2008
Homepage: discovery.csc.ncsu.edu/WiSec08
Location
Location: Alexandria, VA, USA
Loading map...

Important dates
Submissions: Sep 21, 2007
Notification: Dec 10, 2007
Table of Contents


The following coordinate was not recognized: Geocoding failed.
The following coordinate was not recognized: Geocoding failed.


As wireless communications are becoming ubiquitous, their security is gaining in importance. The ACM Conference on Wireless Network Security (WiSec) aims at exploring attacks on wireless networks as well as techniques to thwart them. The considered wireless networks encompass cellular, metropolitan, local area, vehicular, ad hoc, satellite, underwater, and sensor networks as well as RFID.

WiSec results from the merger of three workshops:

    * ESAS (European Workshop on the Security of Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks)
    * SASN (ACM Workshop on the Security of Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks)
    * WiSe (ACM Workshop on Wireless Security)

The proceedings will be published by the ACM.
Important Dates

    * Paper submissions due (Extended): September 21, 2007 (12:00pm EDT, 9:00am PDT, 6:00pm CEST)
    * Notification of acceptance: December 10, 2007
    * Camera-ready version due: January 15, 2008
    * Conference: March 31 - April 2, 2008

 
	

This CfP was obtained from WikiCFP

Facts about "WISEC 2008"
AcronymWISEC 2008 +
End dateApril 2, 2008 +
Event typeConference +
Has location cityAlexandria +
Has location countryCategory:USA +
Has location stateVA +
Homepagehttp://discovery.csc.ncsu.edu/WiSec08 +
IsAEvent +
NotificationDecember 10, 2007 +
Start dateMarch 31, 2008 +
Submission deadlineSeptember 21, 2007 +
TitleFirst ACM Conference on Wireless Network Security +